High-street Haul

Now, it may come as a shock to you, but an odd thing has been happening in Britain lately… It has been WARM! And, wait for it… SUNNY!! Amazing, I know. It probably won’t last for more than 3 days, but I thought that the majority of you would have some kind of summer break booked in now and a little post on my seasonal ‘hunting the high-street’ could be quite handy. This post is about the best items available this summer for those of us who can’t afford the Moschino tees and Gucci shades, without compromising on style…


Okay, for a starters, anyone that knows me well enough will know that I believe the shape of clothes is just as important as their design; if a piece is the wrong shape for you, no matter how beautiful it is, you shouldn’t buy it. Many high-street brands cater for a slim, tall figure because this is what models are, but, in actual fact, this makes it very difficult for most real women to find clothes that fit well. I’m only 16, for example, and I need a size 12 in Topshop to get any trousers to fit over my hips – it’s a little ridiculous to say the least. Anyway, this summer, I’ve seen so many stripes in the shops, as well as ‘apron’ cuts and pops of citrus colours. A handful of these SS16 trends inspired my choices when it came to picking out clothes for the holiday season – take a look below to find out more! And if you’re interested in where any pieces came from, simply scroll over the photographs for more information.


What do you think? Are there any items you’ve absolutely fallen in love with this summer? What are your holiday essentials?

Emilia x

Photography: Evie Oliver – check her out here.

7 thoughts on “High-street Haul

  1. lucieleannexo June 10, 2016 / 5:43 pm

    I love the bomber jacket! I definitely need to invest in one of those.
    Lucie xo | lucieleannexo.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hatsy// Nearly A Princess June 11, 2016 / 12:52 am

    I’m obsessed with the vest and the top! It makes me dream of summer, as in Australia it’s winter, cold and gloomy. Lucky you for having awesome weather… even if it lasts no more than five minutes. 😛
    Hatsy xx
    nearlyaprincess.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lifestylebites3 June 11, 2016 / 7:48 pm

    So many awesome outfits there and particularly, I love those off shoulder shirt and it is so pretty

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment