Nudes and Corals: My Collection

Screen Shot 2016-02-15 at 16.12.23.png

Well, as some of you may have noticed, I have been rather inactive recently. Don’t worry, I have a decent reason. I have no wifi for a month due to moving house. I know right, it’s a surprise I’m not dead yet. Sooo, I’ve resorted to ‘borrowing’ (stealing) my closest friends’ wifi just so I can blog – that’s true friendship.

Anyway, today, I’ve decided to give you a little insight into my lipstick collection, seeing as I may not be active for a little while. Don’t you worry though, there’s a tonne of exciting things coming up – a post on my trip to London Fashion weekend, an interview, a sneak peek of my new house and much more! Keep yourselves updated.


 

 

MAC Kinda Sexy

Apparently this is a “neutral pinky rose”, but as you can see, it comes out as a orange-based nude on me. Bought for me along with MAC Liner in Subculture (£12.50) by one of my friends – this was my first MAC lippy and, sure enough, it was the one that made me fall in love. Kinda Sexy is an all-year-round shade.


 

Teeez Oasis Gem Lipstick

I recieved this in this month’s Glossybox and, to be fair, it isn’t a colour I’d usually choose, but I guess that’s kind of the point of beauty boxes – to get you to experiment. It’s a bold coral shade, which is rather matte without being drying like many of the MAC mattes. This is because it contains a dash of coconut oil. In my opinion, I would look great on either super pale or super dark skin, either way it’s a bold choice.


 

Rimmel Provocalips in Skinny Dipping 

The most brown-toned I dare to go with my ghostly skin; I’ve tried MAC Yash, which was a similar shade, but it seriously dried out my lips! Whereas this drugstore lifesaver, well it stays on for days without being drying in the slightest. Only £6.99 and available in a multitude of shades, I would highly recommend this for both pigmentation and formula.


 

MAC Modesty

This is my most recent MAC purchase, I bought this for a deeper winter nude. A rather pinkish nude, similar to MAC Brave – it’s possibly a little too dark for me, although most wintery shades are. Similar to Chanel Rouge Coco in Paradis, but much more moisturising with it’s Cremesheen finish. Unlike Pleasureseeker and Gossamer Wing, Modesty actually stays on.


Benefit Hoola

This is a brown-toned gloss, but it looks extremely natural on me, so I wear it when I need a bit of moisture. This was a mini in my Benefit Party Poppers calendar and I’ve been loving it ever since I got it (way more that it’s sister, Sugarbomb). I don’t know what it is about glosses, but they never ever seem to run out, so this is definitely worth the investment.


 

MAC Pleasureseeker

Pleasureseeker is a Glaze, which is pretty similar to a Lustre finish; a creamy peach. This was chosen for me by a MAC make-up artist, as a ‘summer-version’ of Kinda Sexy, but, personally I really don’t like it. If my lips were more beige-toned, then maybe it would look a bit better. I’d recommend this for fairer girls who don’t need an ‘all-day’ lipstick, as it only stays for around 2 hours.


 

MAC Gossamer Wing 

The lightest lipstick I own; a little risky given my ever-so-pale skin, especially seeing as it’s recommend for tanned skin tones. Described as a dirty beige with gold undertones and a Lustre finish, Gossamer Wing is a limited edition lipstick as part of the Faerie Whispers Collection. I definitely wouldn’t wear this if my lips weren’t so naturally pink and the Lustre finish means that it isn’t so long-lasting, so it’s not really a day-to-day choice.


What nude, pink or coral lippies are you loving at the moment? I’d love to hear your recommendations!

Emilia x

8 thoughts on “Nudes and Corals: My Collection

  1. lucieleannexo February 15, 2016 / 10:33 pm

    Gorgeous post! Kinda sexy looks so lovely. Also I love the way modesty looks on your skin tone, it’s definitely not too dark for you xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

