December It List

Halfway through December, an examed-out, exhausted girl looks at her phone screen and realises “OH BALLS! IT’S HALFWAY THROUGH DECEMBER AND I HAVENT PUBLISHED THE IT LIST!” In case you’re wondering, that girl is me. I’ve just finished doing my mocks at school, but there’s still lots of deadlines for coursework and stuff; it’s been a bit of a tiring term. So, unfortunately, because grades on paper matter more than doing something you love apparently, I’ve had to put blogging to the side a little. But, no fear, I can guarantee that over Christmas I will be blogging away my boredom, you’ll be sick of me by January. Anyway, here’s the It List for this month!


Vanilla Chai Tea 

One of those people who can’t cope without sugar in your tea? Yep me too. However, by complete impulse, I purchased this box of Vanilla Chai Tea from Tescos because it looked pretty (I’m a sucker for marketing, I know) and amazingly it totally removes the need for sugar! So, if you’re in need of a change, and a healthy one at that, which is rare around the Christmas season, I highly recommend you pick up one of these.

Sledging

Alright, this one is kind of in the hope that it snows this year… It hasn’t snowed well in my region for probably about 3/4 years now, but whenever it does, my friends and I return to small excitable kids, whip our sledges out and spend the day in the snow. There’s nothing like it – and with our classically British climate, snow is rare, so we have to make the most of it!

Toni N Guy Heat Protection Mist

As per normal, when I’m trying a new type of product I’m dubious; will it even do anything? This one, as I’ve discovered is a little gem! You know those girls you see on adverts with gorgeous shining locks, not a bit of grease or frizz in sight? Well this simple heat protection spray will bring you one step closer to that! My crazy-thick hair never seems to be happy, whether it’s winter or summer, it’s always too dry and blow-drying it never helps, so this product has been a bit of a star-find for me. Also, this came from a very affordable gift set!

The Purse Project

I recently came across this idea when scrolling through Twitter (which is approximately 90% of my day). Basically it involves filling an old unwanted bag with things such as festive foodie treats, sanitary products and little gifts and giving it to a homeless woman on the streets as a Christmas gift. I personally think it’s a wonderfully kind idea of what to do with stuff you don’t like/use and, of course, it could be adapted to suit men as well as women.

Bomb Cosmetics Choc Around The Clock Brûlée 

I’ve always purchased Lush bath products when in need of a bit of a pamper, simply because my local Lush store is right in the centre of the city. I do love the colours and scents of them, but none of them ever seem to do anything for my skin. I was expecting this little bath melt to be exactly the same, maybe even worse than Lush because it’s a less known brand – but oh how wrong I was! This rich chocolately-scented bath melt fizzes gently to produce a creamy colour in the water, then once you’re in, the cocoa butter content moisturises the skin. Afterwards the difference in your skin’s moisture levels is very noticeable, it’s fair to say I love it. If you’re suffering from the usual dry winter skin, get yourself one of these. Has anyone tried any other products from Bomb Cosmetics? What do you think of the brand?

Good Things Five Minute Facial Mask

I’ve mentioned this previously in a skincare post, but I hadn’t actually tried it until recently. Due to Christmas, I am now slightly, if not totally broke, so spending on myself has had to be reduced majorly. As much as I would have loved to repurchase the Clarins Pure and Radiant Face Mask, this one was a quarter of the price and contained similar ingredients. After all, if you don’t try new things, you’ll never discover some of the best products. Anyway, I’ve been using this green-clay-based mask around 3 times a week for the past 2 weeks now (my skin’s been awful so excessive use has been necessary) and I have to say, it is up there is the ranks. Maybe it doesn’t give you the same glow as Clarins and maybe I don’t love the smell as much, but it will do and it’s very good at minimising pores and drawing out impurities for it’s price (there’s £2 off at the moment too)! If you’re looking for a new bargain face mask to try on sensitive but troublesome skin – this is the one for you.

IMG_2721

Spotify

Music;  who doesn’t love it eh? With the high costs of iTunes these days, Spotify is my go-to alternative. With almost every song out there on here, you can create your own playlists, listen offline and even discover new music that Spotify caters especially for you. Can’t get enough of the new Bieber tracks? (Who would’ve though, eh?) Need a bit of Bublé in your life around Christmas time? Download Spotify. To add to this, Spotify currently have a deal on for you to get 3 months of Spotify Premium for just 99p – an unmissable deal when usually 3 months would cost £29.97!

notonthehighstreet.com

The perfect site for secret santa, personalised gifts or just something a bit different. You’ve probably heard me mention it millions of times before – and that’s because, it’s my go to gift-site. Alright maybe some things are a little overpriced, but others are great value; you just have to search for them. Also, there’s an option to search just UK brands – what better thing to do than support local businesses? Delivery is fast and there’s truly something for everyone. Make sure to check it out, particularly if you’ve still got some of that dreaded Christmas shopping to do!


 

What are you loving this month? Do you have any suggestions for things I need to try out?

Let me know below my lovelies,

Emilia x

2 thoughts on “December It List

Leave a Reply

