November It List

First of all, apologies guys – usually, the month’s “It List” comes out on the first of the month and well, somehow it’s reached the 11th and I’ve simply not had time to even think about it! With mocks, French Speaking Exams and job interviews, my lives been a little hectic recently and I’ve not been able to blog as much as I’d like. However, ta-dah, here we are, November’s it-list has arrived (albeit 10 days late)!

Statement Ankle Boots

For anyone who knows me well, they will know that I tend to wear my faithful Dune black leather ankle boots pretty much every time I see them. I do love my Timberlands, but the Dune boots are just so durable and go with EVERYTHING! However, lately, I’ve been falling in love with the idea of shoes taking centre stage in an outfit… Take a look at the GORGEOUS pairs below!

32M07ITRL_large

Topshop Mary Leopard Print Ankle Boots (£75)

Screen Shot 2015-11-11 at 17.53.10

Carvela Kurt Geiger Sherbert Tan High Heel Ankle Boots (£160)

Screen Shot 2015-11-11 at 17.56.13

Bimba Y Lola Square Toe Glitter Ankle Boots (£215)

Hourglass Cosmetics

hourglass-cosmetics-review

I have heard endless compliments about this brand from all over the internet, so I decided to do a little investigation of my own…Although expensive (unless you buy the travel-sized products like I probably would), the make-up appears to be of such high quality and it looks BEAUTIFUL before it’s even on your face! Hourglass Cosmetics pride themselves in producing “luxury performance makeup” and it looks to me like you sure get that! Take a look at this video for example… I love the look of the Ambient Lighting Powders.

The Sweet Reason Company

I’ve only just discovered this company thanks to my good friend Evie getting me the most adorable set of brownies and teas as part of my birthday gifts, but BOY do I love it. You can get monthly subscriptions, gluten free treats, personalised gift – they can even cater for your wedding! Such a thoughtful and tasty idea! So, next time you’re stuck on what to buy for someone – rush to The Sweet Reason for some help.

Ski Holidays

I’ve only been skiing once, but it was probably one of the best holidays I’ve even been on. Exhilarating views and the fun of accomplishing a run, I can’t think of a sport any more enjoyable. Also, in recent years, more and more ‘trendy’ chalets and ski hotels have popped up, instead of the traditional wooden cabins (although they’re nice too) – look at these!

Grand Hotel Kronenhof, Pontresina, Switzerland

Little Nell, Aspen, Colorado, Aspen

Hotel Goldener Berg, Ober Lech, Austria

Le Chardon in Val d’Isère, France

Leather Leggings

For any girl with ‘thunder thighs’ like myself, leather trousers immediately sound like a disaster. They’re for Sandy, not for us! But, recently I came across some leather leggings in Biba (£49.00) – they are super stretch and aren’t leather all over, making it possible for girls like me to actually wear them. As I’m sure I’ve said loads of times, I love texture in fashion, so these are right up my street. Jeans no more, leather, velvet or whatever else floats your boat, here we come!

MAC Enchanted Eve Collection

MAC-Holiday-2015-Enchanted-Eve-3

Seriously, if I had a job, I think all of it would be spent on buying things from the MAC limited edition collections. The Cinderella collection, the Guo Pei collection… I’d have them all; but unfortunately, my bank balance does not allow for that kind of frivolous behaviour. Anyway, this is the new collection on the block and after longingly stroking it in my local MAC store about an hour ago, I’ve decided that it’s one of my favourites so far. The packaging is gorgeous, as per with flashes of blue and purple; there’s lip kits, eye kits, brush kits, all of which would make great Christmas presents for the make-up addict in your life.

Bumble and Bumble Don’t Blow It (H)air Styler (60ml £12.00)

B25801_250x430

I think this product was actually MADE for me. You see, I normally decide to shower at night because I’m too happily ‘burrito-ed’ in my duvet in the morning to even contemplate showering – but I can never be bothered to dry my hair. It takes me about 20 minutes because I have so much of it! Even french-plaiting it overnight leaves me with damp hair until around 3pm the following day… But, lo-and-behold, my favourite haircare company out there, Bumble and Bumble have created yet another wonder product – a cream which makes your hair look decent even when it’s just air-dried!

Oversized Wrap Coats

I’ll admit, the new Bond film, which I saw last Sunday, inspired me for this pick. Léa Seydoux pulls off this look effortlessly; tiny little elegant dress, wraparound coat and over-the-knee boots, it’s the ultimate sexy Bond-girl outfit. For a less Bond, more everyday look, you could pair a wrap coat with a pair of skinny jeans and ankle boots. The thing that I love most about these coats is that, if you’ve got a curvy figure, they accentuate your curves and if you’ve not got a curvy figure, they MAKE curves!

Left to right: Veronica Camel Oversized Waterfall Belt Coat from Pretty Little Thing (£25), Seydoux rocking the wrap coat and over-the-knee boots look, Topshop Cashmere Blend Wrap Coat by Boutique (£225).

What’s on your radar this November?

Emilia x

2 thoughts on “November It List

  1. Jessica's Gone Viral November 16, 2015 / 2:39 am

    I have Bumble and Bumble Don’t Blow It and although it is recommended for thick coarse hair (which I have), my hair was a disaster after I used it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

