16th Birthday Celebrations

As you regular readers of Irregular Collection can probably tell, I’ve been a little absent this past week – but HELL DO I HAVE A DAMN GOOD REASON! It was my 16th birthday, woop woop! Although I don’t feel any different now (I always assume that a new ‘age’ will mean that I feel different; I’m always wrong.), the day itself was very special indeed!

After being greeted by some little gifts and about a million phone calls or messages from my family and friends (and even my dog!), myself, my boyfriend and my parents made our way into London. The trains were a little awkward, but soon enough we arrived at London Bridge and within 5 minutes were seated with cocktails in the Aqua Shard restaurant 32 floors up! The view was AMAZING and mojitos before 12pm definitely marked the start to a wonderful day! Following that, we walked along to Waterloo Bridge and made our way over to Oxford Street for a spot of retail therapy. Due to shopping in London being the most frantic and exhausting thing ever, we then had a little break at The Forest rooftop garden on top of Selfridges for some scrumptious, albeit ridiculously expensive, hot chocolates. We then decided to stroll along Bond Street, stroking and gazing at the beautiful shoes and bags that, okay, we could probably never afford, but oh well! Soon enough it was time for tea; my mum had booked us in to Imli Street in Soho, an amazing Indian restaurant. As, expected, tea was delicious and, so, feeling stuffed, we made our way back to my mum’s flat. The next day, Friday, we spent mostly stuck in traffic (how annoying), but also shopping at Bicester Village –  a shopping village with sale/outlet stores of many luxury brands (think DKNY, Mulberry, Alice Temperley). It’s the best place to find bargains; I even found a store there which sold discount MAC, Bobbi Brown, Smashbox, Clinique, Estée Lauder and the likes! It’s fair to say I was in heaven. Take a look at the photos from my weekend below!

Left: Some of the adorable little gifts I woke up to on my birthday (can you see a theme?). Right: My STUNNING birthday cake made by Evie. As well as being awesome at baking she is also awesome at photography (All this talent… I know, unfair, right?) – check out her blog here.

Mid-morning cocktails at the Aqua Shard! Even the bathrooms are stunning…

Here you can see Borough Market (where we had the most tasty hog roast baguettes thatI have ever tasted) and London being all autumnal and pretty.

Then we stopped off at The Forest Rooftop Bar at Selfridges – it was chilly to say the least, but magical and very Christmassy!

12180147_484816298373910_449409947_n

And, finally, enjoy some random pictures – from outfits to light shops to gorgeous Mulberry handbags!

I hope you had a great week too and happy Halloween to all!

Emilia x

Leave a Reply

